Political News

4 APC members in the House of Representatives dumps ruling party

House of Representatives

Earlier today, Hon. Yakubu Dogara, the Speaker of the National House of Representative, announced the defection of four (4) members of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) in the House.

The rep. members defected to various political parties apparently following their failure to secure a return ticket in 2019.

Mr. Abiodun Awoleye-Dada, Mr. Samuel Segun-Williams, Mr. Lawan Hassan-Anka, and Mr. Lam Adesina, defected to Accord Party, Labour Party, Peoples Democratic Party and the African Democratic Congress respectively.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *




Latest News

To Top