Political News

Former Kano State governor, Senator Kwankwaso, 10 Kano State Lawmakers, reportedly dumps APC for PDP

Senator Rabiu Musa Kwankwaso

Senator Rabiu Kwankwaso, the former governor of Kano State, on Tuesday reportedly defected from the All Progressives Congress (APC) to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

Although this report is not yet confirmed, the senator reportedly moved to the PDP with 10 Kano State lawmakers.

Mr. Kwankwaso who was elected on the platform of the PDP as Kano State governor was among the 5 governors who decamped to the APC in November 2013.

Other Governors were; Abdulfatah Ahmed (Kwara), Aliyu Wamakko (Sokoto), Murtala Nyako (Adamawa) and Rotimi Amaechi (Rivers).

The move undoubtedly contributed to the APC’s victory in 2015.

These governors were eventually joined by the former Speaker of the House of Representatives who is currently the Sokoto State Governor, Aminu Tambuwal.

READ OUR POST:  BREAKING NEWS: 2 Professors, staffs, students and many others feared killed in twin bomb blasts in University of Maiduguri early this morning
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *





Latest News

1Push Naija is an Online Nigerian News Network for Latest Contents on Politics, Entertainment, Terrorism (Boko Haram), Militants Attack and many more happenings around Nigeria.

Copyright © 2019 1Push Web Services... | Powered by OgbodoSolution.

To Top