Political News

INEC declares PDP’s Bala Mohammed winner of Bauchi State Governorship Election

Former FCT Minister, Bala Mohammed

Senator Bala Mohammed, the Candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), has been declared winner of the Bauchi State Governorship Election by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

The Former FCT Minister defeated the incumbent Governor who is the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Mohammed Abubakar.

He got 515,113 votes to defeat Governor Abubakar who got 500,625 votes.

The incumbent governor won 13 Local Government Areas in the state with slim margins, while PDP’s Mohammed had a landslide victory in 7 LGAs.

Prof. Kyari Mohammed, the Returning Officer for the State, around 11pm on Monday night announced Senator Mohammed winner of the election.

“I, Prof. Kyari Mohammed, declares that I was the Returning Officer of the election in Bauchi State and that Bala Abdulkadir Mohammed of the PDP, have satisfied the requirements of the law and having scored the highest number of votes is hereby declared winner and is returned elected.”

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *




Latest News

To Top