Political News

New Inspector General of Police, Muhammed Adamu, retires 7 Deputy Inspector General of Police

Acting IGP Mohammed Adamu

Report has it that the new Inspector General of Police, Muhammed Adamu, on Sunday retired seven Deputy Inspector Generals’ of Police (DIGs),

The DIGs who were retired are; Maigari Dikko, the DIG in charge of finance and administration; Habila Joshak, the DIG in charge of operations; Emmanuel Inyang, information and communications technology; Agboola Oshodi-Glover, logistics and supply; Mohammed Katsina, research and planning; Sani Mohammed, training and development; and Peace Ibekwe-Abdallah, the DIG in charge of federal criminal investigation and intelligence (as seen on Premium Times).

The retired seven DIGs were alleged to have joined the Nigeria Police Force before the new IGP who was recently appointed by President Muhammadu Buhari on January 15 following the retirement of Ex-IGP Ibrahim Idris.

It is normal in Nigeria for a chief whether in the police or other military agencies to recommend the retirement of his seniors in service when appointed by the president.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *




Latest News

To Top