Political News

PDP defeats APC in 9 out of 10 LGA to win Osun-West Senatorial Bye-Election

Mr. Ademola Adeleke, the younger brother to late Senator Isiaka Adeleke

Results of the Osun West Senatorial Bye-election shows that Ademola Adeleke, the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), defeated Mudashiru Hussein, the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) by over 31,000 votes.

Mr. Adeleke defeated APC’s Hussein in nine out of the 10 Local Government Areas under Osun West Senatorial District.

APC only won Ejigbo local government, the local government of Mr. Mudashiru Hussein, its candidate. Hussein scored 12, 229 votes, against the PDP which polled 9, 723 votes.

Mr. Adeleke got a total of 97, 280 votes to defeat Hussein who got 66, 115 votes.

See the results for Iwo, Ede South, Ola Oluwa, Ayedire, Ejigbo, Irewole, Egbedore, Ede North, Awo local governments below;

READ OUR POST:  Lagos APC Primaries: Governor Ambode attacks opponent, Mr. Babajide Sanwo-Olu, says he is not mentally fit to become Governor of Lagos State

Ayedire LGA: APC –  5,360, PDP – 5,789

Irewole LGA: APC – 8,953, PDP – 9,094

Iwo LGA: APC – 12,205, PDP – 12,547

Ejigbo LGA: APC – 12,226, PDP – 9,723

Ede South LGA: APC – 2,096, PDP – 13,406

Ola Oluwa LGA: APC – 5316, PDP – 5618

Isokan LGA: APC – 5,227, PDP – 6,539

Egbedore LGA: APC – 4,768, PDP – 7,142

Ede North LGA: APC – 2,784, PDP – 18,559

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *





Latest News

1Push Naija is an Online Nigerian News Network for Latest Contents on Politics, Entertainment, Terrorism (Boko Haram), Militants Attack and many more happenings around Nigeria.

Copyright © 2019 1Push Web Services... | Powered by OgbodoSolution.

To Top