Political News

Senate President Saraki is not returning to the Senate

Senate President Bukola Saraki

The people of Kwara State have decided not to return Senate President Bukola Saraki to the Senate.

Saraki lost in all of the four Local Government Areas (Asa, Ilorin South, Ilorin West and Ilorin East) in his Senatorial District in the Saturday general elections.

The Candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) won all of the 4 LGAs. He polled 51, 531 while the Saraki polled 30,075.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *




Latest News

To Top